Real Estate Lender

RAIT Offers Its Borrowers:

  • Fast turnaround time

  • An experienced, service-oriented real estate lending team

  • Certainty of execution

Since RAIT was formed in 1997, we have built a reputation for consistently executing efficiently with borrowers and their intermediaries by maximizing our experience in commercial real estate, deal structuring, and structured finance to deliver effective property-level financing solutions. We work closely with our borrowers to meet their financing objectives. RAIT utilizes its in-house commercial real estate lending platform to originate, underwrite, close and service quality lending opportunities. These directly originated opportunities are vetted through RAIT’s credit and risk management processes. The loans we make are secured by income-producing properties, including apartment, office and light-industrial properties and neighborhood retail centers.

PRODUCT TYPES

CMBS LOANS

  • Fixed rate long term financing for stabilized commercial real estate

  • General terms: $3MM-$30MM, 5-10 years, up to 75% LTV

  • Subordinate financing permitted only if provided by RAIT

Bridge Loans

  • Floating rate first mortgage financing for transitional commercial real estate

  • General terms: $5MM-$30MM, 3-5 years with extension options, up to 80% LTV or LTC

  • Property types: multi-family, office, retail, industrial

Mezzanine Loans

  • Fixed rate mezzanine financing for stabilized commercial real estate

  • General terms: $2MM-$10MM, 5-10 years, up to 85% LTV

  • Property types: multi-family, office, retail, industrial

For more information regarding our financing programs, please contact:

Philadelphia, PA

Greg Marks

Senior Managing Director

Director of Originations

215.207.2040

gmarks@rait.com

Marco Lainez

Managing Director

215.207.2044

mlainez@rait.com

Steven Hamm

Director

215.207.2043

steven.hamm@rait.com

Jake Bierly

Director

215.207.2042

jbierly@rait.com

New York, NY

Steve Roberts

Managing Director

212.735.5061

sroberts@rait.com

PLANO, TX

Paul Armour

Managing Director

972.679.1421

parmour@rait.com

Zack Montana

Director

972.447.8383

zmontana@rait.com

RECENT TRANSACTIONS

RAIT PUBLIC FILINGS

To learn more about our loan portfolio please see this page.